Results 1 to 1 of 1

Thread: AIX reccomended links

  1. #1

    Default AIX reccomended links

    If you have any links you would like to be added to the links section then please put a post up on the forum under the 'RESEARCH MEDIA' part fo the forum, I will then add it to this list.

    If you come across any broken links please PM me.


    1-9
    2nd Air Division Memorial Library - http://www.2ndair.org.uk/
    74 (F) Squadron Association - http://www.74squadron.org.uk/
    95th Bomb Group Horham - http://www.95thbg-horham.com/
    97 Squadron, Black Thursday and the Pathfinders - http://www.97squadron.co.uk/
    100 Sqn Association - http://www.100squadronassociation.org.uk/
    100th Bomb Group Memorial Museum - http://www.100bgmus.org.uk/
    482nd Bomb Group Website - http://www.482nd.org/
    392nd Bomb Group - http://www.b24.net/
    489th Bomb Group Museum - http://www.489th-bomb-group-museum.org/
    493rd BG Debach - http://www.493bgdebach.co.uk/
    578 Squadron Association - http://www.578squadron.org.uk/

    A
    A Vision of Britain Through Time - http://www.vmarsmanuals.co.uk/
    A-Z World Airports - http://www.azworldairports.com/
    Abandoned & Little-Known Airfields of America - http://www.members.tripod.com/airfields_freeman/
    Abe Books - http://www.abebooks.co.uk/
    Aces, Contrials & Unsung Heroes - http://www.usaaf.co.uk/
    Action For Airfields - http://www.airfields.org.uk/
    Action Stations, Simon Taylor - http://actionstations.fotopic.net/
    Aérostèles - Aviation Memorials in France - http://www.aerosteles.net/index.php?lang=en
    Aeroventure - http://www.aeroventure.org.uk/
    Air Accident Investigation Branch - http://www.aaib.gov.uk/
    Air Britain - http://www.air-britain.co.uk/
    Air Force Historical Research Agency - http://www.airforcehistoryindex.org/
    Aircrew Remembrance Society - http://www.aircrewremembrancesociety.com/
    Aird Aviation Archives - http://www.dhc-2.com/Aird_Aviation_Archives.html
    Airfield and Runway Lighting - http://airfieldrunwaylighting.yolasite.com/
    The Airfield Archive - http://www.theairfieldarchive.org.uk/
    Airfield Archaeology, Chris Percy - http://www.airfieldarchaeology.co.uk/
    Airfield Research Group - http://www.airfieldresearchgroup.org.uk/
    Airfields & Aviation Memorials, Richard E Flagg - http://www.ukairfields.org.uk/
    Airfields in the County of Norfolk - http://www.norfolk-airfields.co.uk/
    Airfields in Yorkshire - http://www.airfields-in-yorkshire.co.uk/
    Airfields of Britain Conservation Trust - http://www.abct.org.uk/
    Airfields of Leicestershire, Rutland and beyond, Steve Hurst - http://airfieldsofleicestershirerutl...d.fotopic.net/
    Airport Lighting - http://airportlighting.homestead.com/main.html
    Airports of the Wolrd Magazine - http://www.airportsworld.com/
    Air of Authority-a history of RAF organisation - http://www.rafweb.org/
    Alaska's Digital Archives - http://vilda.alaska.edu/
    RAF Alconbury & RAF Chelveston, Paul Francis - http://www.rafalconbury.4t.com/
    American Battle Monuments Commission - http://www.abmc.gov/
    Anciens Aérodromes - http://www.anciens-aerodromes.com/
    Archaeology Data Service (ADS) - http://ads.ahds.ac.uk/
    Army Air Corps - http://www.army.mod.uk/aviation/air.aspx
    Army Air Forces - http://www.armyairforces.com/
    Army Air Forces Forum - http://forum.armyairforces.com/
    Atlantik Wall, Richard Drew - http://www.atlantikwall.co.uk/
    Australian War Memorial - http://www.awm.gov.au/
    Australian World War Two Nominal Roll - http://www.ww2roll.gov.au/
    Aviation Archaeological Investigation and Research (AAIR) - http://www.aviationarchaeology.com/
    Aviation Bookshop - http://www.aviation-bookshop.com/
    Aviation Heritage Lincolnshire - http://www.visitlincolnshire.com/aviation/
    Aviation Memorials, David Crooks - http://www.davids-airfield-memorials.com/
    Aviation Research, Garth Brarnard - http://www.aviationresearch.co.uk/
    Aviation Research Group Orkney & Shetland - http://www.crashsiteorkney.com

    B
    Barkston Heath Research Group - http://raf-barkston-heath.forumotion.co.uk/
    Bassingbourn Tower Museum - http://www.towermuseumbassingbourn.co.uk/
    Battle Of Britain Memorial at Capel Le Ferne - http://www.battleofbritainmemorial.org/
    Bawdsey Radar - http://www.bawdseyradar.org.uk/
    Bentwaters Cold War Museum - http://www.bcwm.org.uk/
    Bing Maps - http://www.bing.com/maps/default.aspx
    RAF Bircham Newton Memorial Project - http://www.rafbnmp.org.uk/
    Bletchley Park - http://www.bletchleypark.org.uk/
    Bomber County Aviation Resource - http://www.bcar.org.uk/
    Bones Aviation Pages - http://www.homepages.mcb.net/bones/index.htm
    Breighton Aerodrome - http://www.realaero.com/
    Bristol International Airport Enthusiasts Web-Site - http://www.eggd.co.uk/
    Britain At War Magazine - http://www.britain-at-war-magazine.com/
    Burscough / HMS Ringtail Airfield - http://www.hms-ringtail.co.uk/

    C
    Cambridgeshire Community Archive Network (CCAN) - http://www.ccan.co.uk/
    Canadian Aviation Historical Society - http://www.cahs.ca/
    Catalogue of Memorials to fallen WW2 Airmen - http://www.airforcememorials.co.uk/
    RAF Church Fenton (Unofficial Site) - http://www.rafchurchfenton.org.uk/
    Civil Aviation Authority - http://www.caa.co.uk/
    Combat Claims & Casualties Lists - http://www.lesbutler.ip3.co.uk/tony/tonywood.htm
    Commonwealth Air Training Plan Museum - http://www.airmuseum.ca/
    Commonwealth War Graves Commission - http://www.cwgc.org
    Compton Abbas Airfield - http://www.abbasair.com/
    Content-Delivery - Aviation Content & Services - http://content-delivery.co.uk/
    Control Towers - http://www.controltowers.co.uk/
    Crash '40-'45 - http://www.crash40-45.nl/
    Crown Copyright - http://www.opsi.gov.uk/advice/crown-copyright/index.htm

    D
    Dambusters - http://www.dambusters.org.uk/
    Defence Estates - http://www.defence-estates.mod.uk
    Defence of East Sussex Project - http://www.pillbox.org.uk/
    Devon Airfields, Dave Fagan - http://devonairfields.tripod.com/index.htm
    Devon Strut - http://www.devonstrut.co.uk/
    Doncaster Aeroventure - http://www.aeroventure.org.uk/
    Dorset Airfields, Dave Fagan - http://daveg4otu.tripod.com/dorset/dorindex.html
    Dorset and the Development of Radar(TRE Worth) http://www.dcda.org.uk/2-5radar/3detailed.html#daily
    Driffield Aerodrome, Phillip Rhodes - http://www.driffieldaerodrome.co.uk/
    Dumfries & Galloway Aviation Museum - http://www.dumfriesaviationmuseum.com/

    E
    Earth Tools - http://www.earthtools.org/
    English Heritage Thesuarus - http://thesaurus.english-heritage.org.uk/
    Eshott Airfield - http://www.eshottairfield.co.uk/

    F
    Faldingworth Memorials - http://sites.google.com/site/faldingworthmemorials/
    Farnborough Air Sciences Trust - http://www.airsciences.org.uk/
    Fenlan Airfield - http://www.fenlandairfield.co.uk/
    Fielden Maps - http://www.fieldenmaps.info/
    Firbeck Airfield Memorial - http://www.firbeckairfieldmemorial.co.uk/
    Flashearth - http://www.flashearth.com/
    Fleet Air Arm (RNAS) - http://www.royalnavy.mod.uk/operatio...fleet-air-arm/
    Fleet Air Arm Museum - http://www.fleetairarm.com/
    Flight Global Archive - http://www.flightglobal.com/pdfarchive/index.html
    Flight Officer Project - http://www.theflightofficer.com/
    Footnote - http://www.footnote.com/

    G
    Gazettes Online - http://www.gazettes-online.co.uk/
    Geograph - http://www.geograph.org.uk/
    Geonames - http://www.geonames.org/
    Geoportal France - http://www.geoportail.fr/index.do
    GMS Enterprises - http://www.gmsenterprises.net/
    Google Earth Hacks Historical(WW2)Placemarks -http://www.gearthhacks.com/dlcat73/World-War-II.htm
    Greenham Common and Welford - http://www.greenham.greatnow.com/

    H
    Haddenham Airfield - http://www.haddenhamairfieldhistory.co.uk/index.htm
    Halifax Heroes - http://sites.google.com/site/halifaxhero/
    Hampshire Airfields, Dave Fagan - http://daveg4otu.tripod.com/h.html
    Hansard - http://hansard.millbanksystems.com/
    Helipad, the UK's Helicopter Portal - http://www.helipad.co.uk/
    Heritage League Website - http://www.heritageleague.org/
    Hertfordshire Airfields Memorial Group (HAMG) - http://www.hamg.co.uk/
    Historic Aerials - http://www.historicaerials.com/
    Humberside from the Air - http://tlfe.org.uk/air
    Huntingdonshire Aviation Group - http://www.huntingdonshireaviationgroup.co.uk/

    I
    ICAO Location finder (Worldwide) - https://www.notams.jcs.mil/common/icao/index.html
    Imperial War Museum Collections - http://www.iwmcollections.org.uk/
    Imperial War Museum Duxford - http://duxford.iwm.org.uk/
    International War Veterans Poetry Archives, Mark Brotherton - http://iwvpa.net/brothertonme/index.php
    IRISHAVSITES, A database of Irish Aviation Sites - http://www.irishavsites.com/
    Isle of Wight Aviation, Dave Fagan - http://daveg4otu.tripod.com/iowweb/iow.html

    J

    K
    Kent History Forum - http://www.kenthistoryforum.co.uk/
    Key Publishing Aviation Forums - http://forum.keypublishing.co.uk/

    L
    Lancashire Aircraft Investigation Team - http://www.lancs-air-team.co.uk/
    Lancashire County Council’s interactive mapping website - http://mario.lancashire.gov.uk/
    The Lancaster & Manchester Bomber Archive - http://lancaster-archive.com/
    RAF Langham - http://www.raflangham.co.uk/
    Langham Dome Trainer - http://www.langhamdometrainer.co.uk/
    Les Anciens Aerodromes(Aerodromes of France)http://www.anciens-aerodromes.com/
    Lincolnshire Airfields past & present, Mark Burrell - http://lincolnshireairfields.fotopic.net/
    Lincolnshire Aviation Heritage Centre - http://www.lincsaviation.co.uk/
    Little Friends, US 8th Army Air Force Fighter Command - http://www.littlefriends.co.uk/
    Lost Bombers - http://www.lostbombers.co.uk/
    Luftwaffe Archives & Records Reference Group - http://www.lwag.org/

    M
    Magic interactive map - http://www.magic.gov.uk/
    Martlesham Heath Aviation Society - http://www.mhas.org.uk/
    RAF Mertlesham Heath Forum - http://rafmartlesham.activeboard.com/
    Mighty 8th Cross-Reference - http://mighty8thaf.preller.us/
    Mildenhall & Lakenheath News & Resource Centre - http://www.egunews.co.uk/
    Military Airfield Directory, Cold War Air Bases - http://www.mil-airfields.de/index-en.htm
    Military Airfields in WW2 (USA airfields) - http://www.airfieldsdatabase.com/WW2/WW2.htm
    Military Aviation Incident Reports - http://www.accident-report.com
    RAF Millom Aviation & Military Museum - www.raf-millom.co.uk
    Multimap - http://www.multimap.com/
    Museums Copyright Group - http://www.museumscopyright.org.uk/

    N
    National Collection of Aerial Photography - http://aerial.rcahms.gov.uk/
    National Memorial Arboretum - http://www.thenma.org.uk/
    NATS Aeronautical Information Service - http://www.nats-uk.ead-it.com/
    Newark Air Museum - http://www.newarkairmuseum.org/
    Norfolk E-Map Explorer - http://www.historic-maps.norfolk.gov...apExplorer.asp
    Norfolk Online Access to Heritage (NOAH) - http://www.noah.norfolk.gov.uk/default.aspx
    North East Aircraft Museum - http://www.neam.org.uk/
    North East Aviation Research - http://www.neaviationresearch.org.uk/
    North-East Diary 1939-1945 - http://www.ne-diary.bpears.org.uk/
    North Weald Airfield Users Group - http://www.northwealdairfield.org/
    Northern Ireland Environment Agency (NIEA) Map Viewer - http://maps.ehsni.gov.uk/MapViewer/Default.aspx#

    O
    Old Airfields, Noel J Ryan - http://www.airfieldgallery.co.uk/
    Old Maps - http://www.old-maps.co.uk/
    Old Ordnance Survey Maps - http://www.ponies.me.uk/maps/osmap.html
    Open and Closed / Inactive listing of Airports / Airfields (USA Site) - http://www.airfieldsdatabase.com/
    Our Allied Heros by Wesley Haex - http://www.ouralliedheroes.nl/

    P
    Panoramio - http://www.panoramio.com/
    Parham (Framlingham) Airfield Museum - http://www.parhamairfieldmuseum.co.uk/
    Pastscape - http://www.pastscape.org.uk/
    PB-Photos (Including Airfield Maps) - www.pb-photos.com/
    Peak District Air Accident Research - http://www.peakdistrictaircrashes.co.uk/
    Peak Wreck Hunters - http://peakwreckhunters.********.com/
    Picture Sheffield - http://picturesheffield.com/
    Pillbox Study Group - http://www.pillbox-study-group.org.uk/
    Pilot's Pals Biggin Hill - http://www.pilotspals2010.co.uk/
    Popham Airfield - http://www.popham-airfield.co.uk/
    Promap - http://www.promap.co.uk/

    Q

    R
    RAF - http://www.raf.mod.uk/
    RAF Airfield Construction Branch - http://www.rafacb.org/
    RAF Centre for Air Power Studies (RAF CAPS) - http://www.airpowerstudies.co.uk/
    RAF Commands 1939-1945 - http://www.rafcommands.com/
    RAF Heraldry Trust - http://www.griffon.clara.net/rafh/
    RAF Historic Association - http://www.rafha.co.uk/
    RAF in Lincolnshire - http://raf-lincolnshire.info/
    RAF Museum - http://www.rafmuseum.org.uk/
    Renfrew Airport (Glasgow) - http://www.myrenfrew.com/renaviation.htm
    Rhydymwyn Valley History Society - http://www.rhydymwynvalleyhistory.co.uk/
    Ridgeway Military and Aviation Research Group - http://home.freeuk.net/rmarg/
    Rougham Airfield - http://www.roughamairfield.org/
    The Royal Flying Corps 1914-18 - http://www.airwar1.org.uk/
    Roy's Russian Aviation Resource - http://www.royfc.com/ru_acft.html
    Royal Air Forces Register of Associations - http://www.associations.rafinfo.org.uk/
    Royal Commission on the Ancient and Historical Monuments of Scotland (RCAHMS) - http://www.rcahms.gov.uk/

    S
    Scotlands Places - http://www.scotlandsplaces.gov.uk/
    Second World War in Northern Ireland - http://ww2ni.webs.com/
    Seething Airfield - http://www.seething-airfield.com/
    Sherburn Aero Club - http://www.sherburn-aero-club.org.uk/
    Shoreham Aircraft Museum - http://www.shoreham-aircraft-museum.co.uk/
    Streetmap - http://www.streetmap.co.uk/
    Subterranea Britannica - http://www.subbrit.org.uk/
    Sussex Air Photograph Catalogue - http://www.geog.sussex.ac.uk/grc/inf...otos-historic/

    T
    Test Flying Memorial - http://www.testflyingmemorial.com/
    The first 70 years -(History of Haddenham Airfield) - http://www.haddenhamairfieldhistory.co.uk/index.htm
    The National Archives (TNA) - http://www.nationalarchives.gov.uk/
    Tholthorpe Aerodrome - http://tholthorpeaerodrome.********.com/
    Tim O'Brien Art - http://www.timobrienart.co.uk/
    Twin Bases, RAF Bentwaters & RAF Woodbridge - http://twinbases.org.uk/

    U
    United States Air Force - http://www.airforce.com/
    United States Air Force Historical Research Agency - http://www.afhra.af.mil/
    Untold Valor, Remembering World War Two Airmen - http://untoldvalor.********.com/
    RAF Upper Heyford, Paul Francis - http://www.rafupperheyford.4t.com/
    RAF Upper Heyford Memorial Site - http://www.raf-upper-heyford.org/
    US Air Force: USAAF Bases in United Kingdom - http://www.scribd.com/doc/1423777/US...united-kingdom

    V
    V1 Rocket Sites in France - http://www.sitesv1du-nord-de-la-france.com/
    Veterans Affairs Canada - http://www.vac-acc.gc.ca/
    Veterans UK - http://www.veterans-uk.info/
    Vintage and Military Amateur Radio Society (VMARS) Manuals - http://www.vmarsmanuals.co.uk/

    W
    Wartime Airfields, Denis Sharp - http://www.wartime-airfields.com/
    Wartime Memories Project - http://www.wartimememories.co.uk/
    Wellesbourne Mountford Airfield - http://www.wellesbourneairfield.com/
    RAF Wellingore BHQ Project - http://www.battlehq.org.uk/
    Where is the Path - http://wtp2.appspot.com/wheresthepath.htm
    RAF Wickenby Memorial Collection - http://www.rafwmm.flyer.co.uk/
    Wikimapia - http://wikimapia.org
    Wikipedia - http://en.wikipedia.org/
    World Airport Codes - http://www.world-airport-codes.com/
    World War 2 Ex-RAF - http://www.worldwar2exraf.co.uk/
    WWII Airfields of Oxfordshire - http://www.pixture.co.uk/

    X

    Y
    Yanks in the Kennet Valley - http://www.yitkv.co.uk/
    Yorkshire Film Archive - http://yfaonline.com

    Z
    Zeppelins Over Sheffield - http://www.brigantian.force9.co.uk/index.html
    Last edited by Daveg4otu; 23-09-2010 at 11:52.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •